Not a member yet? Join now!
Forgot your password? Click here.

Board of Directors



Richard Kessler, Chair

Dean, Mannes College The New School for Music


Andrew Appel, President

Harpsichordist / Fortepianist; Artistic Director, Four Nations Ensemble


Steven Ovitsky, Vice President
Executive Director, Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival


Rufus Reid, Vice President

Bassist / Composer


John R. Kirk, Treasurer

Managing Director (ret.), ABN AMRO Bank


Maury Okun, Secretary

Executive Director, Detroit Chamber Winds & Strings


Margaret M. Lioi, CEO

Chamber Music America


Mariam Adam

Clarinetist, Imani Winds


Michael Blachly

Director, University of Florida Performing Arts


Martha Bonta

Executive Producer, Live Events and Special Programming, WQXR


Armando Castellano

French Horn, Quinteto Latino


Norman Fischer

Herbert S. Autrey Professor of Cello, Shepherd School of Music, Rice University


Darrell Grant



Laura Hartmann

President, LVanHart Artist Productions


Vijay Iyer

Pianist / Composer


Randall Kline

Executive Artistic Director, SFJazz


Edna Landau

Career Development Consultant


David T. Little

Composer / Drummer


Arnie Malina



Bärli Nugent

Assistant Dean and Director of Chamber Music, The Juilliard School


James E. Rocco

Principal, James E. Rocco Associates


Abhijit Sengupta

Violist; Executive Director, Ojai Music Festival


Lucy Shelton



Tom Stone

Violinist, Cypress String Quartet


Michelle Witt

Artistic Director, UW World Series and Executive Director, Meany Hall


Steven Wogaman

President and CEO, Chamber Music Society of Detroit


Jacob Yarrow

Director of Programming/Hancher Auditorium, University of Iowa