Atlanta Chamber Players: Five Melodies with Andres Cardenes

Tuesday, November 07, 2017

Ticket Information

Tickets are on sale through the Shakespeare Tavern box office.
Ticket prices: $24-$15 

7:30 PM
Event Type
Event Contact
Vanya Foote

The Atlanta Chamber Players return to the Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse with a dynamic program that captures major works in chamber music history and includes something for everyone! Sergei Prokofiev is one of the most popular Russian composers of the 20th century and audiences will be treated to his Five Melodies featuring Grammy-nominated violinist Andrés Cárdenes and his Quintet in G minor, Op. 39, scored for oboe, clarinet, violin, viola and double bass. To complete the evening, Robert Schumann’s Piano Quintet, one of chamber music’s finest masterpieces, will take the audience on a ride and leave them feeling energized.

Join us for the Tavern’s pub dinner and drinks before the concert, or just come in time for the start of the performance. Doors open at 6:15, concert begins at 7:30 (ticket price does not include dinner or drinks).


Ensemble Name
Atlanta Chamber Players
Andres Cardenes, violin • Alcides Rodriguez, clarinet •Helen Hwaya Kim, violin • Catherine Lynn, viola • Brad Ritchie, cello • Daniel Tosky, double bass • Elizabeth Koch Tiscione •Elizabeth Pridgen, piano
Sergei Prokofiev, Robert Schumann
Sergei Prokofiev - Five Melodies, Op. 35 
Sergei Prokofiev- Quintet for Oboe, Clarinet, Violin, Viola and Double Bass in G minor, Op. 39
Robert Schumann - Piano Quintet in E-flat major, Op. 44

Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse
499 Peachtree Street NE
Atlanta, GA