Board of Directors


Mimi Hwang, Chair

Cellist, Amenda Quartet / Faculty, Eastman School of Music

Billy Childs, President

Composer / Pianist

Jennifer Grim, Vice President

Flutist, Z├ęphyros Winds / Associate Professor of Flute, Frost School of Music, University of Miami

Bryan Young, Vice President

Bassoonist, Poulenc Trio / Leader, Health Data Analytics and Visualization Group, MITRE Corp.

David Skidmore, Secretary

Percussionist / Executive Director, Third Coast Percussion

Lecolion Washington, Treasurer

Bassoonist / Co-founder, PRIZM Ensemble / Executive Director, Community Music Center of Boston

Margaret M. Lioi

CEO, Chamber Music America

Jenny Bilfield

President & CEO, Washington Performing Arts

John Bierbusse

Financial Analyst (ret.)

Etienne Charles

Trumpeter / Composer / Associate Professor of Jazz Studies, Michigan State University

Noah DeGarmo

Emergency Medicine, Arlington Memorial Hospital / Amateur Pianist

Aaron P. Dworkin

Founder, ArtsShare & Sphinx Organization / Professor of Arts Leadership & Entrepreneurship, University of Michigan

Aloysia Friedmann

Violinist / Violist / Artistic Director, Orcas Island Chamber Music Festival

Paula Grissom-Broughton

Pianist / Chair, Department of Music, Spelman College

Sean Jones

Trumpeter / Chair of Jazz Studies, Peabody Conservatory of Music

Calvin Lee

Surgeon and Acupuncturist / Amateur Violinist and Pianist

Lei Liang


Nicole Mitchell

Flutist / Composer / Director of Jazz Studies, University of Pittsburgh

Jessie Montgomery

Composer / Violinist, Catalyst Quartet

Karim Nagi

Percussionist / Composer, Sharq Ensemble / Diversity Speaker

Jennie Oh Brown

Flutist, Artistic Director, Picosa / Artistic, Executive Director, Ear Taxi Festival

Oliver Ragsdale, Jr.

President & CEO, The Carr Center

James E. Rocco

Managing Consultant, JER HR Group

Michele Rosewoman

Composer / Pianist, Quintessence and New Yor-Uba Ensembles

Wendy Sharp

Violinist / Faculty and Director of Chamber Music, Yale School of Music

Christopher Shih

Gastroenterologist, Regional GI / Pianist

Nadia Sirota

Violist, yMusic / Host, Meet the Composer, Living Music

Ruth Waalkes

Executive Director and Associate Provost for the Arts, Virginia Tech Center for the Arts

Jeffrey Zeigler

Cellist / Co-Chair of the String Department, Professor of Cello, Mannes School of Music

John Zion

Managing Director, MKI Artists

© 2020 Chamber Music America